BCB announced U-23 team for ACC Emerging Team's Cup

Bangladesh U23 celebrates a wicketThe Bangladesh Cricket Board have announced the Bangladesh Under 23 Team for the ACC Emerging Team’s Cup Singapore 2013 today on Tuesday. The Emerging Nations Cup is a one day tournament which will be held from 17-26 August in Singapore. The Under 23 sides of Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and India will take part in the competition alongside national teams of Nepal, Afghanistan, Singapore and the UAE:

Bangladesh U-23 Squad:

No Player Name Player Type
1 Litton Kumer Das RHB /Wicketkeeper
2 Mizanur Rahman RHB
3 Myshukur Rahman RHB
4 Soumya Sarkar LHB/RM
5 Shabbir Rahman RHB/ LB
6 Md Mithun RHB/Wicketkeeper
7 Asif Ahmed RHB/OB
8 Alauddin Babu RM/RHB
9 Mahmudul Hasan RHB/OB
10 Nur Hossain LB/RHB
11 Taijul Islam SLA/RHB
12 Nazmul Islam Apu SLA/LHB
13 Dewan Shabbir Ahmed RM/RHB
14 Ariful Haque RM/RHB
15 Abu Jayed Chowdhury RM/RHB

Stand By:

Also Read - Bangladesh Under 19 Team for Tour of England 2013

1. Quazi Nurul Hasan RHB/WK
2. Kamrul Islam Rabbi RM/RHB
3. Rony Talukder RHB
4. Ruman Ahmed RHB

ACC Emerging Team’s Cup- Fixtures

GROUP A

GROUP B

India

Sri Lanka

Pakistan

Bangladesh

Afghanistan

UAE

Nepal

Singapore

15th August Thursday

Arrival

16th August Friday

Practice and Pre Event Meetings

KALLANG CRICKET GROUND

SINGAPORE CRICKET CLUB

17th August Saturday

Bangladesh U23 vs Singapore

Afghanistan vs Nepal

18th August Sunday

India U23 vs Pakistan U23

Sri Lanka U23 vs Bangladesh U23

19th August Monday

Singapore vs UAE

Pakistan U23 vs Afghanistan

20th August Tuesday

Sri Lanka U23vs UAE

India U23 vs Nepal

21st August Wednesday

Sri Lanka U23 vs Singapore

Pakistan U23 vs Nepal

22nd August Thursday

India U23 vs Afghanistan

Bangladesh U23 vs UAE

Thursday pm

Official Tournament Dinner

23rd August Friday

Semi Final 1

Semi Final 2

24th August Saturday

Rest Day

25th August Sunday

Final

26th August Monday

Departure

** teams that don’t qualify for Semi-final depart on Friday 23rd August