Bangladesh All rounder Shakib Al Hasan had taken an awesome funny catch to remove Boom Boom Shahid Afridi in the first match of Asia Cup 2012. [Watch Also a Video Clip: Daniel Vettory trying to bother Tamim Iqbal]
39.6: Shakib to Afridi, CAUGHT OUT, was he gone? Shakib was taking the funny catch, Shahid Afridi has just struck it back slowly towards to the bowler. Has it taken cleanly, has he missed it before catching it on his second attempt? That was what the umpires were checking.
Wow!! He had missed it on the 1st attempt and got a hand to it just as it was dying down on the 2nd; he had palmed it towards Misbah Ul Haque, the ball ricocheted off Misbah and came safely in Shakib Al Hasan’s hand on the 3rd attempt.