Shakib Al Hasan included in the CPL Team 2013

Shakib in CPLT20The inaugural Limacol Caribbean Premier League (LCPL) has announced their team of the tournament. Bangladesh best all rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been included in the team. Shakib is the second bowler to take 11 wickets in the tournament from 8 matches. He bowled his best t2o bowling in this tournament. Shakib’s 6/6 is the tournament best bowling figure as well. [Watch Video Clip: Shakib demolished Trinidad & Tobago (4-1-6-6)]

The team, a playing eleven plus a twelfth man, and in batting order, is:

1.   Andre Fletcher (St. Lucia Zouks)

Also Read - Mushfiq aims to win the championship

2.   Chris Gayle (Jamaica Tallawahs, captain)

3.   Lendl Simmons (Guyana Amazon Warriors)

4.   Shoaib Malik (Barbados Tridents)

5.   James Franklin (Guyana Amazon Warriors)

6.   Andre Russell (Jamaica Tallawahs)

7.   Marlon Samuels (Antigua Hawksbills)

8.   Shakib Al Hasan (Barbados Tridents)

9.   RayadEmrit (Barbados Tridents)

10.   Krishmar Santokie (Guyana Amazon Warriors)

11.   Muttiah Muralitharan (Jamaica Tallawahs)

12th man: Ashley Nurse (Barbados Tridents)