Bangladesh U19 Team to leave for West Indies on Tuesday

0

Bangladesh U19 Team to leave for West IndiesThe Bangladesh Under 19 Team will leave Dhaka on Tuesday (01 Oct.) evening for a tour of the West Indies (Itinerary below). The Under 19 side will feature in seven youth ODIs against their West Indian counterparts during the tour. All matches will be played in Guyana. Please note that the team’s official photo session will be held at the SAHARA-BCB National Cricket Academy on 01 October at 2pm:

 SQUAD

Sl. Name Specialty
1. Mehidy Hassan Miraz (Captain) Right-Handed Batsman (RHB)/Off Break bowler (OB)
2. Jasim Uddin (Vice-Captain) Wicket-keeper (WK)/RHB
3. Shadman Islam Left-Handed Batsman (LHB)
4. Najmul Hossain LHB
5. Munim Shahriar RHB/Right-arm Medium Fast bowler (RMF)
6. Yasir Ali Chowdhury RHB
7. Musaddek Hossain RHB/OB
8. Saeed Sarkar RHB/RMF
9. Joyraj Sheik RHB
10. Abu Hider Left-arm Medium Fast bowler (LMF)
11. Rifat Pradhan RMF
12. Nahid Hasan LMF
13. Nihad Uz Zaman Slow Left-Arm bowler (SLA)
14. Jubair Hossain Leg Break bowler (LB)
15. Rahatul Ferdous LHB/SLA

 

Stand By:

 

Sl. Name Specialty
1. Sifat Islam SLA
2. Abu Sayem Chowdhury WK/RHB
3. Mohammad Sumon RHB
4. Mehede Hasan LMF
5. Ashikul Islam RMF
6. Sujat Hasan RMF

 

Team Management:

 

Sl.

Name Role

1

Md Ehsanul Hoque Manager

2

Richard John McInnes Head Coach

3

Md Zafrul Ehsan Asst. Coach

4

Md Bayjedul Islam Khan Physiotherapist

5

Tusher Kanti Howlader Fitness Trainer

 

BANGLADESH UNDER 19 IN WEST INDIES 2013 (ITINERARY)

DATE

ACTIVITY

VENUE

Wed, Oct. 2

Bangladesh U19 arrive in Guyana

Thurs, Oct. 3

Practice

Fri, Oct. 4

Practice

Sat, Oct. 5

Match Bangladesh U19 v Guyana U19

Bourda

Sun, Oct. 6

Practice

Mon, Oct. 7

Match WI U19 v BAN U19 Youth ODI

Providence (DN)

Tues, Oct. 8

Practice

Wed, Oct. 9

Match WI U19 v BAN U19 Youth ODI

Bourda

Thur, Oct. 10

Practice

Fri, Oct. 11

Match WI U19 v BAN U19 Youth ODI

Providence (DN)

Sat, Oct. 12

Practice

Sun, Oct. 13

Practice

Mon, Oct. 14

Match WI U19 v BAN U19 Youth ODI

Everest

Tues, Oct. 15

Practice

Wed, Oct. 16

Match WI U19 v BAN U19 Youth ODI

Providence (DN)

Thurs, Oct. 17

Practice

Fri, Oct. 18

Practice

Sat, Oct. 19

Match WI U19 v BAN U19 Youth ODI

Albion

Sun, Oct. 20

Practice

Mon, Oct. 21

Match WI U19 v BAN U19 Youth ODI

Everest

Tues, Oct. 22

Bangladesh U 19 depart from Guyana