Marshall Ayub to debut today

Marshall AyubMarshall Ayub is going to receive the reward for his consecutive performances in the domestic league. The right hander batsman will make his debut in the first test against New Zealand. The first test is going to be started tomorrow (Wednesday). Marshall will replace Mohammad Ashraful in the third position of the batting order.

Anamul Haque and Tamim Iqbal open the match for Bangladesh. The fourth position will be for either Naeem Islam or Mominul Haque.

Robiul Isalm and Rubel Hossain will share the new ball. Mahmudullah Riyad will have a chance though he didn’t do well in the Zimbabwan tour.

Also Read - Mushfiqur wants to repeat 2010

Sohag Gazi is the regular member in the team.

Bangladesh Cricket Team for the first test: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Marshall Ayub, Naeem Islam, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sohag Gazi, Robiul Islam and Rubel Hossain.