Mumbai Indians won CLT20 2013 Trophy

Mumbai Indians became champion of CLT20 2013Sachin Tendulkar played his last limited over cricket match at Feroz Shah Kolta in Delhi. After winning the Indian Premier League (IPL) for Mumbai Indians, the Indian ‘Cricket God’ Sachin won the title of Champions League Twenty20. Mumbai Indians defeated Rahul Dravid’s Rajasthan Royals by 33 runs and won the final match of the tournament. Rajasthan Royals were all-out on their 19th over, collecting 169 runs, in the chase of a massive target of 203 runs.

Pitch report prior to the match stated 160 would be a big score to collect. Mumbai Indians collected much more compared to it; a total of 202. It could be easily estimated that the chase would be really difficult for Rajasthan Royals. Eighteen-year old Sanju Samson and Ajinkya Rahane tried to keep the Rajasthan’s batting alive. They lost their opener Kusal Perera in the first over. The second-wicket partnership of 109 runs gave some hope to the Rajasthan fans.

The strong partnership was broken by Pragyan Ojha in the 12th over; this made a clear way to victory for Mumbai Indians. Samson returned after playing a brilliant knock of 60 from 33 balls. Harbhajan Singh picked up four wickets, including the wickets of Shane Watson and Rahane, which assured the Mumbai Indians about their victory.

Also Read - Shakib Al Hasan spends time with young tigers in Chittagong

Earlier, Mumbai Indians lost the toss and went to bat. Dwayne Smith’s 44, Ambati Rayudu’s 29, Rohit Sharma’s 33 and Glenn Maxwell’s 37 boosted the team’s score above 200. Sachin Tendulkar played an innings of 15 runs from 13 balls. Out of the total 202 runs, 121 runs came from the last eight overs. Pravin Thambe picked up two wickets for Rajasthan Royals.