Papon becomes first elected BCB president

Nazmul Hossain Papon becomes BCB president Nazmul Hasan Papon MP has been elected the president of Banladesh Cricket Board (BCB). Papon was voted by all the 24 directors present at National Sports Council and gained the responsibility of BCB’s president. There were no other contenders in the election.

Afzalur Rahman Sinha and Shafiul Alam Chowdhury were amongst the 26 elected directors. They have already given their vote to Papon before leaving the country.

Before the election, BCB’s newly elected directions attended a meeting at National Sports Council. The director J M Nasiruddin and Mahbubul Aman has proposed the name of Adhoc committee’s president Nazmul Hasan Papon.

Also Read - Some quality experiences with quality players

This suggestion was supported by the manager Monzur Kader and followed by the rest of the members present in the meeting. This made Papon as the solo candidate for the post of BCB’s president and he had no barrier to stop him winning. Papon thanked everyone who supported him and requested for their support to carry Bangladesh to a higher position.