Cricket Australia announce 15-man squad

Australia announce their 15-man squad for the ICC Cham pions Trophy 2017 in England & Wales in June. Starc and Lynn are both called on by selector as they were injured. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ চ্যাম্পিয়ন্স ট্রফির জন্য দল ঘোষণা করলো অজিরা] 

The selectors are confident that the pair will be fit for tournament. The chief selector Trevor Hohns said “Our medical staff will continue to monitor Mitchell and Chris’ recovery from their respective injuries but we are hopeful they will be fit in time for the team’s departure on May 18,”.

Also Read - Sunrisers Hyderabad reach second position with fourth win


John Hastings and James Pattinson have both been included, while allrounder James Faulkner has been dropped. The Mega event will be played in from June 1 to 18, where Australia will be grouped with hosts England as well as Bangladesh and New Zealand in Group A, while defending champions India are grouped with South Africa, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in Group B.

[Read also: South Africa announce 15-man squad for Champions Trophy]


AUSTRALIA SQUAD : Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Pat Cummins, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques,

-Tabibul Islam