Breaking News

ICC reveals Champions Trophy 2017 warm-up fixtures

ICC Champions Trophy going to set a new record
ICC Champions Trophy will go underway from 1 June. Alongside hosts England, seven other teams – Australia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan, New Zealand, South Africa will participate this time in the Champions Trophy. Before the kickoff of the tournament, participating teams will take part in warm-up matches aiming to complete their last moment preparation. ICC has announced the line-ups of the warm-up matches. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ চ্যাম্পিয়ন্স ট্রফির প্রস্তুতি ম্যাচের সূচি প্রকাশ]

Warm-up matches are scheduled to start from 26 May with the clash between Australia and New Zealand at The Oval in London. This part of the tournament will run till 30 May. Bangladesh will take on Pakistan on 27 May at Edgbaston and India on 30 May at the Oval, London.

Read Also- Nasir and Co. win big over Mashrafe-Mushfiqur

Also Read - Shakib: Kolkata is my second home

To be noted, warm-up matches of this tournament will be arranged in two venues – The Oval, London and at Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Here is the warm-up schedule:

Date Venue Teams
26 May 2017 The Oval, London Australia vs Sri Lanka
27 May 2017 Edgbaston, Birmingham Bangladesh vs Pakistan
28 May 2017 The Oval, London India vs New Zealand
29 May 2017 Edgbaston, Birmingham Australia vs Pakistan
30 May 2017 Edgbaston, Birmingham New Zealand vs Sri Lanka
30 May 2017 The Oval, London Bangladesh vs India

Related Articles

Bangladesh ahead of Australia

‘Coach is new but players aren’t’

44 Tests slotted for Tigers in 2018-23

‘Mithali’s speech was full of praises for Bangladesh’

On this day: Bangladesh produced a record stand to knock New Zealand out