Pull – out likelihood arose for Men in Blue on eve of Tigers’ squad proclaim

Pull - out likelihood arose for Men in Blue on eve of Tigers' squad proclaim

A major objective of ICC (International Cricket Council) is the ‘Big Three’ model that rotates round the significant cricketing nations- Australia, England & India. It basically states excess potential to these three paramount members of the ICC.

Considerable amount of share in global revenues & the facilitation of possessing a role of dominance in the administrative decisions are also ensured under this act. The BCCI (Board of Cricket Control for India) is considering pulling Team India out of the tournament after the ICC’s new constitution aims to reduce India’s share in resources.

Also Read - 'Bangladesh is a step ahead than Ireland' says Soumya Sarkar

The world’s richest cricket board is not going to take this lying down. “BCCI reserves its rights to take all necessary decisions to exercise the rights under the Members Participation Agreement (MPA)” an anonymous source of the BCCI stated after tensions of India’s pull-out from the participation of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 started to buzz around due to the board’s threat to ICC.

From the fans’ point of view meanwhile, it’s an earnest & eager prayer seeking resolve of the unwanted dispute, as the non-participation of the defending champions would be a real odd to gulp.

Tale from across the Padma river region constitutes the set-forth of Bangladesh’s squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 alongside the squad for the triangular-series in Ireland. Both squads were announced by the selection panel at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, on Thursday. Although not much changed from the previous series in Sri Lanka, but the Tiger crazies from the cricket-passionate nation are happy to know the squad this time on a comparative note.
Skipper Mashrafe Mortaza asserts about the selection that this team is definitely capable of the required magnanimity ahead. Selectors have kept their faith on the fit-again wiry pacer Shafiul Islam & have roped him in.

His past records at the previous encounters in England as per the swing conditions there has been pretty effective as well. On the other hand, all-rounder Nasir Hossain has been provided with a go ahead by the selection panel for the tri-series, following his string of strong statements in the performances of the domestic circuit.

Promising slow left arm bowler Sanjamul Islam stands as the only uncapped player in the announced squad, who is being groomed to fit-in at Arafat Sunny’s role.

The team is expected to leave for a conditioning camp in Sussex, prior to their triangular-series against the hosting Ireland & New-Zealand.

India opener KL Rahul, who is not playing the ongoing IPL (Indian Premier League), ruled himself out of the Champions Trophy as well after suffering a shoulder injury during the recent Border-Gavaskar series. It may take 2-3 months for him to recover.

This has hugely made up chances for the bounce back of Gautam Gambhir. The Kolkata Knight Riders skipper have also managed to indicate his enough fluent form with the bat in the ongoing season of IPL. Apart from MS Dhoni, the recruitment of a second wicket-keeper persists presently to be a critical call under the selection process, as competitions are high between five on the standing behind wicket backup slot- Wriddhiman Saha, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Panth, and Sanju Samson & Parthiv Patel.
The Indian squad is also scheduled to leave for a ten-day compulsory conditioning camp in Sussex, before the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 that commences on the 1st June.

Let’s put all eyes on the announced squad of Bangladesh & the probable squad of India for the much awaited ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

BANGLADESH: Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket-Keeper), Mahmudullah Riyad, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mehdi Hasan Miraz, Sanjamul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam.

INDIA (Likely) : Virat Kohli (Captain), MS Dhoni (Wicket-Keeper), Yuvaraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir/Shikhar Dhawan/Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey/Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Wriddhiman Saha/Dinesh Karthik/Rishabh Panth/Sanju Samson/Parthiv Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav/Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Rohit Reshammiya Hashmi

Related Articles

‘Mithali’s speech was full of praises for Bangladesh’

On this day: Bangladesh produced a record stand to knock New Zealand out

Rashid retains number one spot, Mahmudullah-Mushfiqur improved

‘I think it is a mental block’

‘WC final would be fantastic occasion’