Breaking News

Sheikh Jamal cricketers to be rewarded 10 lac taka

DPL fixtures: First three roundsSheikh Jamal Dhanmondi club has been rewarded a huge bonus of BDT 10 lac by defeating the defending champion Abahani Limited in the ongoing Dhaka Premier League (DPL).

Ahmed Akbar Sobhan, Vice chairman of Bashundhara group and President of Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi club has handed over the reward to the winning team at Fatullah Khan Shaheb Osmani Stadium on Wednesday.

Sheikh Jamal all-rounder Ziaur Rahman scored 73 run with 57 balls, helped Sheikh Jamal to secure their victory against Abahani Limited by 6 wickets.

Also Read - India loses voting in ICC meeting on financial reforms

Sheikh Jamal successfully defended 270 runs from Abahani Limited. Opener Fazle Rabbi scored 63 run and Prashant Chopra did 57 runs that led the team towards victory although in the first part Abdur Razzak team lost 4 wickets.

Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi club has won 3 among 4 matches in the running edition of DPL. They had lost one against Legends of Rupganj on 17th April.

Nazmul Islam Sharkar 

Related Articles

Best league in recent memory: Mash

‘I would be so happy if Bangladesh could win the tri-nation tournament’

Soumya shines with a ton after three years

Mashrafe books record in DPL

Dhaka Premier League back in home of cricket