Breaking News

Bangladesh to take on Ireland Wolves on Wednesday

Bangladesh to take on Ireland Wolves on Wednesday

Bangladesh cricket team will play their last warm-up match on Wednesday before participating in the tri-nation series. Tigers will take on Ireland Wolves at Stormont. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ উলভসের বিপক্ষে মাঠে নামছে মাশরাফিরা]

The 50-over warm-up match between Bangladesh and Ireland Wolves is scheduled to start at 10.45 am in local time (3.45 pm BST).

Also Read - Ireland Wolves name squad for Bangladesh match

Bangladesh had already played two warm-up games as the part of conditioning camp in Sussex but Bangladesh ODI captain Mashrafe Mortaza alongside Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman missed those games as they were unavailable. So, it is going to be a good opportunity for them to complete their last moment’s preparation.

Meanwhile, Cricket Ireland has named 13-members squad of Ireland Wolves for the warm-up match against Bangladesh. John Anderson and Sean Terry have been called up for Wednesday’s clash. Shane Getkate will lead Ireland Wolves against Bangladesh. He takes it as a challenge and waiting to prove their efficacy against the Tigers.

To be noted, Bangladesh having good practice with both bat and ball in their previous two warm-up games. In their first match, they put a total of 345 runs on the board with the help of in charge skipper Mushfiqur Rahim’s blistering innings of unbeaten 134 runs off 98 balls. This match was abandoned due to heavy rain. Then, Tigers again showed their caliber of batting skills in the second warm-up match against Sussex Second XI. With the help of three half-centuries from Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman and Mehedi Hasan Miraz they set a decent total one more time. In the reply of Bangladesh 314 runs, bowlers showed their dominating as Sussex XI got out on 180 runs.

Ireland Wolves squad for Bangladesh match:  Shane Getkate (capt), John Anderson,  Adam Dennison, Tyrone Kane, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Rob McKinley, James Shannon, Nathan Smith, Jack Tector, Sean Terry, Jamie Grassi and Craig Young.

Bangladesh squad: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Imrul Kayes, Sanjamul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Nasir Hossain and Subashis Roy.

Related Articles

Kirsten conforms with Salahuddin

‘Kirsten doing internal audit’

Kirsten to visit Bangladesh tonight

Al Amin eager to find out mistakes for being cast aside

‘I can only wish good luck to you all’ says Gordon Greenidge