Breaking News

DPL: Super League to go underway from Wednesday

DPL rounds 4-6 dates revised
First phase of Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League (DPL) see it’s end on Sunday. Now, it’s time for the Super League. Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has decided to run Super League of the ongoing DPL from this Wednesday. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ বুধবার থেকে সুপার লিগ শুরু]

At the end of the first phase of DPL, BCB has announced the fixtures of first three rounds of Super League matches on Monday.

It is to inform that, top six teams of the points table are going to take part in the Super League round. Gazi Group Cricketers, Abahani Limited, Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club, Prime Bank Cricket Club, Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club and Mohammedan Club who finished first phase of DPL by remaining on top six positions of points table will participate in the battle of Super League to clinch the title.

Also Read - Pilot urges changes in Bangladesh domestic schedule

On the very first day of Super League, table topper Gazi Group will face Mohammedan in Fatullah. Sheikh Jamal will take on Prime Doleshwar at no. three field of BKSP. Defending champion Abahani will face Prime Bank in the other match of the day at BKSP.

Second round of Super League will be held on 27 May, while Gazi Group will play against Sheikh Jamal, Prime Doleshwar against Prime Bank. And Dhaka Abahani will face the rival Dhaka Mohammedan.

Third round is staged to be played on 30 May, Gazi Group are the opponent of Prime Bank at Fatullah. In the other two matches of BKSP, Prime Doleshwar will face Abahani and Sheikh Jamal will fight against Mohammedan.

Related Articles

Best league in recent memory: Mash

Mashrafe books record in DPL

Mashrafe-Anamul lead Abahani win the league opener

Gazi Group secure league title with game in hand

Rupganj, Brothers and Doleshwar earn victory