Breaking News

ICC announces prize money of Champions Trophy 2017

ICC confirms participating teams squad for Champions Trophy

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is staged to be held in England from 1 June to 18. Ahead of the eighth edition of this mega event of cricket, International Cricket Council has announced the prize money of the tournament on Sunday. [Read in Bangla: চ্যাম্পিয়ন্স ট্রফির প্রাইজ মানি প্রায় ৩৬ কোটি টাকা!]

A total prize money of $4.5 million (around 36 crore BDT) will be given this season which is excess about 40 lacs BDT ($500,000) from the previous edition of Champions Trophy.

Also Read - Live: Ireland win the toss, elect to bowl first

According to the announcement, Champion team will be awarded around 18 crore BDT while runner-up team will receive almost around 9 crore BDT. Two semi-finalists team will get $450,000 (around 3.60 crore) each. Teams finishing third in each group will get 72 lacs BDT ($90,000), while the teams remaining last in each group will earn around 48 lacs ($60,000) each.

Alongside the declaration of prize money, ICC has also made announcement about schedule of media conferences that will take place in the lead up to the tournament.

To be noted, eight teams are going to be participated in the eight edition of ICC Champions Trophy. Bangladesh are joined by host England, New Zealand and Australia in group ‘A’. On the other side, defending champion India alongside Sri Lanka, Pakistan and South Africa are in group ‘B’.

Related Articles

Kirsten to visit Bangladesh tonight

Al Amin eager to find out mistakes for being cast aside

‘I can only wish good luck to you all’ says Gordon Greenidge

BCSA organizes grand reception for Gordon Greenidge

Kirsten to assist BCB finding new coach