Breaking News

Live: Bangladesh decides to bowl, Nasir back in playing XI


Bangladesh all set for the fight against New Zealand in their last match of the Tri-nation series 2017 in Ireland. Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza have won the toss and opted to bowl first. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ টস জিতে ফিল্ডিংয়ে বাংলাদেশ, একাদশে ফিরেছেন নাসির]

Both teams have made couple of change in their playing XI from the last appearance. Sunzamul Islam who made his ODI debut for Bangladesh against Ireland is being given rest for today’s match. Nasir Hossain has made an comeback after a long time in the playing Xi by replacing Sunzamul.

Also Read - Shakib needs one wicket to set unique record

Meanwhile, New Zealand who have seal the Tri-series trophy with a match to spare also made three changes. Jjimmy Neesham and Hamish Bennett return to the team after their break against the host Ireland on Sunday. On the contrary, Jeetan Patel is going to play his first match of the series as he is given a chance against the Tigers today.

Bangladesh Playing  XITamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir RahmanMushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Rubel HossainMustafizur Rahman.

New Zealand Playing XI: Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham (c), Neil Broom, Ross TaylorCorey Anderson, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Matt Henry, Mitchell Santner, Hamish Bennett, Jeetan Patel.

Click here to get ball by ball live update-

Watch the live action between Bangladesh and New Zealand here-

Related Articles

Kirsten to visit Bangladesh tonight

Al Amin eager to find out mistakes for being cast aside

‘I can only wish good luck to you all’ says Gordon Greenidge

BCSA organizes grand reception for Gordon Greenidge

Kirsten to assist BCB finding new coach