Live: Ireland win the toss, elect to bowl first

Ireland win the toss, elect to bowl first

Home side Ireland take on New Zealand in the second match of tri-nation series. After winning the toss Irish have opted to bowl first and asked the Kiwis to bat at Malahide Cricket Ground in Dublin.

Quick Link: ম্যাচটির বল বাই বল আপডেট দেখতে ক্লিক করুন এখানে

Also Read - Bangladesh - England match ticket sold out

Ireland have made a change in the playing XI from their last game against Bangladesh. Simi Singh, the all-rounder of Punjab who received his maiden call-up in the ODI side of Ireland team has made his ODI debut today against New Zealand. He replaces Stuart Thompson.

Meanwhile, New Zealand keep wagner out of playing XI and give chance to their two youth faces to start their journey in ODIs. Hence, Rance and Kuggeleijn have made their ODI debut today.

Ireland: William Porterfield (c), Paul Stirling, Niall O’Brien (wk), Andy Balbirnie, Gary Wilson, Kevin O’Brien, Simi Singh, George Dockrell, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Peter Chase.

New Zealand: Tom Latham (capt), Luke Ronchi (wk), George Worker, Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, James Neesham, Colin Munro, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Seth Rance, Scott Kuggeleijn.

Watch live action of the match between Ireland and New Zealand here-

Related Articles

Watch: Dinesh Chandimal caught red-handed in the leaked video footage

3 Occasions when Ireland defeated big teams

Suresh Raina replaced Ambati Rayudu in the ODI squad

Ambati Rayudu fails YoYo Test; Virat Kohli clears

Watch: Shikhar Dhawan launched attack on Rashid Khan