Breaking News

Shakib loses his spot to Bravo in ESPNcricinfo all-time IPL XI


Shakib loses to Bravo

After six weeks of voting from our readers and a week of deliberation by our 17-member jury, cricket’s most popular website all around the world, ESPNcricinfo has revealed its all-time Indian Premier League (IPL) XI. [Read in Bangla: ইএসপিএন ক্রিকইনফোর সর্বকালের সেরা আইপিএল একাদশ]

Also Read - Rampaging Tigers Pulverized the Irish Greens

While Bangladesh’s superstar Shakib Al Hasan was in contention to be picked the spot of all-rounder and was way ahead of others in the public voting, he eventually lost the place to Caribbean all-rounder Dwayne Bravo on jury’s choice.

Like the ideal IPL XIs, there are 7 Indian players alongside 4 overseas players. Interestingly, of the 4 international recruits, three are from West Indies (Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Sunile Narine) while the other one is Lasith Malinga from Sri Lanka.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been made the captain of the side, while the other Indian players include Virender Sehwag in opening slot, Virat Kohli at one down, Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma in the middle order, and Ravichandran Ashwin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar in bowling.

ESPNcricinfo’s all-time IPL XI
1. Chris Gayle
2. Virender Sehwag
3. Virat Kohli
4. Suresh Raina
5. Rohit Sharma
6. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper/captain)
7. Dwayne Bravo
8. Sunil Narine
9. Ravichandran Ashwin
10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
11. Lasith Malinga


– Jannatul Naym Pieal, Correspondent,

Related Articles

Tamim’s South Africa tour ends

Yuvraj accused for domestic violence

Mominul included in ODI squad

SA ODI squad announced; Bavuma, Paterson in

‘Aussies didn’t sledge Kohli and Co. for IPL contracts’