Live: Pakistan opt to bowl in Indo-Pak clash


Pakistan have won the toss in the epic India-Pakistan rivalry match in the fourth match of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 in Group B. Pakistan sent India to bat first.

It’s the fourth time India are taking on Pakistan in Champions Trophy. They have only one victory against their arch rivals in. Last time when they took on in 2013, India won convincingly.

Also Read - Australia comfortable with London security following attacks

India are starting this tournament as defending champions. Virat Kohli is leading the side for the first time in global events. Pakistan, on the other hand, are playing as underdogs. They number eighth ranked side will look to surprise India.

India have left our Ravichandran Ashwin and Mohammed Shami in their line-up. They are playing with four pacers and a spinner.

Click here to get ball by ball update-
Live: Pakistan opt to bowl in Indo-Pak clash

Pakistan have left out Fahim Ashraf from their playing XI and brought Shadab Khan in.

Playing XIs:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedae Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan:  Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain &wk), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali

-Ruffin, Correspondent,