Breaking News

Live: Pakistan win toss, bowl first

Live: Pakistan win toss, bowl first

The semi-final round of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 begins as the hosts England are taking on Group B runners-up Pakistan in the first semi-final of the tournament at Swalec Stadium, Cardiff.

Pakistan have elected to field first after winning the toss. They have received a big blow as Mohammad Amir has been ruled out of the match due to back pain. Rumman Raees replaces him as he plays his first ODI. They have made another change, bringing in Shadab Khan for Faheem Ashraf.

Also Read - Ganguly's most favourite cricketer Mahmudullah

As expected, Jonny Bairstow has come in to replace out-form Jason Roy, He will be opening with Alex Hales today. England were unbeaten throught the group stage.

England: Alex Hales, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (capt), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett, Mark Wood, Jake Ball.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), Imad Wasim, Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan,  Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan.

Related Articles

England gain No One spot in ODI ranking, Afghanistan topple Sri Lanka

Remove T20 from international schedules: England coach

ECB banned Stokes and Hales

Cook jumps to six reaching Kohli after Edgbaston Double

Cook’s 243 lights up day-night Test