Breaking News

Live: SL elect to bowl against SA

Sri Lanka have won the toss in the match three of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 against powerhouse South Africa at The Oval. Stand-in captain Upul Tharanga has elected to bowl first.

Sri Lanka’s regular captain Angelo Mathews misses out due to injury. Superstar fast bowler Lasith Malinga has returned into the ODI side after almost two years. Nuwan Kulasekara and Thisara Perera miss out in the playing XI.

South Africa have picked David Miller and Morne Morkel for this match. World no.2 bowler Imran Tahir comes back into the side after missing two games.

Also Read - Anil Kumble set to make a 'bitter exit' as India coach


[Click Below to watch ball by ball live scores of the match]
Live: SL elect to bowl against SA

Playing XIs:

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (capt), JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga (capt), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Perera, Chamara Kapugedera, Asela Gunaratne, Sekkuge Prasanna, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Lasith Malinga

-Ruffin, Correspondent,

Related Articles

Duckworth and Lewis believes Australia’s exit from Champions Trophy wasn’t fair

Arthur hopes for a ‘breakout’ in Pakistan cricket after winning CT 2017

Virat and Bumrah sledged Fakhar Zaman in the CT17 Final

‘No one need to tell Dhoni how to bat under pressure’ says Kohli

Younis Khan donates PM prize money to charity