Breaking News

Live: South Africa choose to bat against Pakistan

South Africa have chosen to bat first against Pakistan in the seventh match of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 at Edgbaston, Birmingham. This is the second and last day-night match of this tournament.

The Proteas defeated Sri Lanka by 96 runs in their first game. They are high on confidence while Pakistan are under fire after a 124-run (D/L method) loss to India.

Also Read - Everyone in Bangladesh is very helpful: Walsh

South Africa haven’t made any changes from their last game. They are happy to go with unchanged XI.

Pakistan have made two changes from their previous game. Debutant Fakhar Zaman replaces Ahmed Shehzad and Junaid Khan comes in for injured Wahab Riaz.

Playing XIs:

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (capt), David Miller, JP Duminy, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan

-Ruffin, Correspondent,

Related Articles

Duckworth and Lewis believes Australia’s exit from Champions Trophy wasn’t fair

Arthur hopes for a ‘breakout’ in Pakistan cricket after winning CT 2017

Virat and Bumrah sledged Fakhar Zaman in the CT17 Final

‘No one need to tell Dhoni how to bat under pressure’ says Kohli

Younis Khan donates PM prize money to charity