Morgan survives controversial catch call

Morgan survives controversial catch call

Tigers seemed to fall prey to another dubious umpiring as umpires turned down Tamim Iqbal’s claim of a catch during the clash between Bangladesh and England in the opening match of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, on Thursday.

England were on 204-2 when Morgan chipped Mashrafe towards long-on, where Tamim ran in and swooped forward and seemed to take a tremendous low catch. He was confident that he held it clean.

Also Read - Mashrafe scores century with the ball

But Morgan stayed around and the umpires went upstairs. Tamim raised the finger to give Morgan out and looked affronted that the umpires did not take his word and gave a soft signal of not out. He was even more affronted when the third umpire gave it not out.

Watch below how Morgan survives:

Related Articles

England name squads for Scotland, Australia matches

Eoin Morgan forced to pull out of ICC World XI squad

ICC World XI squad announced for Windies T20I

Morgan to lead ICC World XI against Windies

It was quite emotional walking off the field: Stokes