Breaking News

Watch Indian wicket highlights in Champions Trophy Final


The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Final is set for an exciting finish as Pakistan post 338/4 batting first against India at The Oval, London. India will need to break record run-chase in Champions Trophy history and at The Oval.

India put Pakistan to bat first after winning the toss. After a steady start, Pakistan openers Fakhar Zaman and Azhar Ali went hard at the Indian bowlers. They brought up century partnership for the second consecutive time in the tournament.

Also Read - ICC to organize next WT20 in 2020 instead of 2018

The pair added 128 runs in 23 overs. Azhar was run out scoring 59 runs off 71 balls with 6 fours and a six. Fakhar didn’t threw his wicket away before his century. He made another crucial partnership of 72 runs with Babar Azam.

Fakhar brought up his maiden ODI hundred in just 92 balls. He was dismissed by Hardik Pandya for 106-ball 114 runs hitting 12 fours and 3 sixes. He was lucky enough when he nicked one to the keeper off Jasprit Bumrah in the fourth over. But that was a front-foot no-ball which proved very costly for India.

Babar made handy 52-ball 46 runs with 4 fours. Pakistan were going at over six runs per over throughout the innings and kept accelerating. They posted 338 for 4 on board in 50 overs. It is the highest total for Pakistan against India batting first.

Mohammad Hafeez and Imad Wasim out on unbeaten 71-run stand. Hafeez slammed 57* off 37 balls including 4 fours and 3 sixes. Imad scored 25 off 21.

Like Pandya, Kedar Jadhav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar also took one wicket each.

Watch below Indian wickets and batting highlights

Related Articles

Duckworth and Lewis believes Australia’s exit from Champions Trophy wasn’t fair

Arthur hopes for a ‘breakout’ in Pakistan cricket after winning CT 2017

Virat and Bumrah sledged Fakhar Zaman in the CT17 Final

‘No one need to tell Dhoni how to bat under pressure’ says Kohli

Younis Khan donates PM prize money to charity