Breaking News

WI squad announced for first two India ODIs

WI squad announced for first two India ODIs

West Indies have announced an unchanged squad from Afghanistan series for first two of the five ODIs against India.

Pacer Shannon Gabriel has been out of the team due to injury which he suffered against Afghanistan. He continues his rehabilitation process. He will be missed by West Indies for the most important series of the season.

Also Read - HP team to tour Darwin

West Indies lost to Afghanistan in the first ODI. They won in the second match and the series decider was washed out by rain. A 1-1 result did not help to keep West Indies’ World Cup qualification dream alive. The series against India is the last chance for them to stay alive.

The five-match ODI series between West Indies and India begins on June 23 at Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain, Trinidad. The second ODI is on June 25. The ODI series will end on July 6 in Kingston. A T20I will be played on July 9.

World number three-ranked side India are the runners-up of ICC Champions Trophy 2017. West Indies are at number nine with 77 points, having a 17-point difference with number seven team Bangladesh.

West Indies squad: Jason Holder (capt), Devendra Bishoo, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shai Hope (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammad, Ashley Nurse, Kieran Powell, Rovman Powell, Kesrick Williams

-Ruffin, Correspondent,

Related Articles

Visit Pakistan, grab $25,000!

WI stars choose PSL ahead of WC Qualifiers

Zimbabwe to host World Cup Qualifier

McCullum ruled out of CPL with broken arm

Brathwaite reported for suspect action