Breaking News

BCB names squad for the final Test

BCB names squad for the final Test The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the squad for the second and last Test against Australia. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ দ্বিতীয় টেস্টের জন্য বাংলাদেশ দল ঘোষণা]

The highest authority of cricket in Bangladesh has not brought any change in the squad for the next match after the maiden victory against the Aussies.

The 14-member squad consists of: Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan (Vice-Captain), Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman Roman, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Shafiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Litton Kumar Das, Taskin Ahmed.

Also Read - 'Partnership between Tamim and Shakib set the game'

The match is scheduled to start from 4th of September in the port city.

Bangladesh sealed their first ever win against mighty Aussies in Dhaka on Wednesday at the home of cricket Mirpur Sher – e – Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

The thrilling ups and downs all through the match finally led towards the victory of the Tigers. Bangladesh configured a 20 run win against the visitors taking a 1 – 0 lead in the series.

Related Articles

BCB responds to the criticism of bad outfield

‘Australia were more consistent than us’ says Walsh

Chief selector blames implementation of batting for the loss

Why Mominul is in number eight?

Mushfiq, Miraz, Sabbir, Mustafiz improve in ‘ICC Test Player Rankings’