Breaking News

Miraz to face Shakib in CPL battle

Miraz to face Shakib in CPL battle

Bangladeshi two all-rounder, Shakib Al Hasan and Mehidy Hasan Miraz, who are now in Caribbean for participating in Caribbean Premier League (CPL) T20 2017, are all set to get the new taste as both the cricketers are going to face each-other for the very first time in the battle field of foreign league. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ সিপিএলের লড়াইয়ে সাকিবের মুখোমুখি মিরাজ]

Mehidy’s Trinbago Knight Riders will take on Shakib’s Jamaica Tallawahs on Wednesday (Thursday in Bangladesh time) in the seventh match of the ongoing CPL,. The match is slated to take place in Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad from 6.00 am in Bangladesh time.

Also Read - Barisal owner confident, Mallik refuted

The defending champion of CPL, Jamaica Tallawahs have an outstanding record against the Trinbago Knight Riders as they have got 7 victories out of 10 matches against the Tallawahs. But, the scenario is pretty different this time.

Cricketers of Trinbago Knight Riders have been passing good times in all the segment. They thrashed opponents in their first match with their strong bowling line-ups. Apart from this, they have also firing batting line-ups including big names- Brendon McCullum, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo. Hence, it won’t be an easy task to beat them. In the contrary, after losing the first match, Jamaica received win in their second match, which will be boosted them alongside their track record over Trinbago during this match.

Shakib Al Hasan, who was showed his class in last match for Jamaica would be in the spot-light again against Trinbago. Apart from him, Mohammad Sami, Kesrick Williams, Imad Wasim will remain top in the bowling line-up for Jamaica.

On the other hand, Mehidy Hasan Miraz is also unlike to be remained in playing XI. Shadab Khan will be the key for Trinbago over Jamaica in today’s match.

Both teams are expected to partake in the clash with an unchanged playing XI then their previous match.

Jamaica Tallawahs (Probable XI): Lendl Simmons, Kumar Sangakkara(w/c), Andre McCarthy, Shakib Al Hasan, Rovman Powell, Jonathan Foo, Imad Wasim, Krishmar Santokie, Garey Mathurin, Kesrick Williams, Mohammad Sami.

Trinbago Knight Riders (Probable XI): Brendon McCullum, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo, Colin Munro, Denesh Ramdin(w), Dwayne Bravo(c), Kevon Cooper, Javon Searles, Shadab Khan, Ronsford Beaton, Khary Pierre.

Related Articles

Live: Jamaica put a decent total in the Eliminator of CPL

McCullum ruled out of CPL with broken arm

Live: Mahmudullah’s Jamaica batting first against St Kitts

Mahmudullah’s Jamaica take on table topper

Mahmudullah starts CPL mission with a win