Breaking News

National camp’s practice match to begin Wednesday


National camp's practice match to begin Wednesday

The practice match of the ongoing national camp is all set to begin from Wednesday (August 9). A three-day match will be held at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong with each day’s play slated to begin on 9 o’clock in the morning. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ মুশফিক-তামিমদের প্রস্তুতি ম্যাচ শুরু বুধবার]

Also Read - Playing 50 Test matches is more than special: Tamim

Ahead of the impending two-match Test series against the mighty Australia, the Tigers have been sweating it out in the conditioning camp since the first half of July. First they had the fitness camp, followed by practice, and now they will play as many as three practice matches to sign off the long practice season.

Two teams have already been announced for the practice matches. One will be headed by Bangladesh Test captain Mushfiqur Rahim while the other will be led by his national team deputy Tamim Iqbal.

Due to his commitments in the Caribbean Premier League (CPL), Mehedi Hasan Miraz is also absent like the number one all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan. To fill in Miraz’s void, off-spinner Naeem Hasan has recently been called up to the national camp.

Team Mushfiqur: Mushfiqur Rahim, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah Riyad, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Soumya Sarkar, Nazmul Hasan Shanto, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Al Amin Hossain, Subashish Roy, Naeem Hasan.

Team Tamim: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Mominul Haque, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Tanbir Haydar, Sunzamul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Saqlain Sajib.


– Jannatul Naym Pieal, Correspondent,

Related Articles

CA offers BCB T20I tri-series

Australia decline to host Bangladesh

Australia to stop sledging

Clarke considering to break retirement for saving Australia’s cricket

PCB wants Australia-New Zealand to play in Pakistan in 2018