BCB announces fixture of BPL-5

Ticket price of this year's BPL will be lowerThe biggest party of Bangladesh domestic cricket,  Bangladesh Premier League’s (BPL) season five was supposed to start from 2 November but according to the tournament itinerary, it has been learnt that fifth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will kick-off from 3 November, one day later from the expected date. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ বিপিএলের পঞ্চম আসরের চূড়ান্ত সূচি প্রকাশ]

On Monday, the regulatory of Bangladesh cricket, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the tournament of BPL T20 2017.

According to the final tournament fixture, this year’s BPL is going to get new standard as BCB has decided to arrange the BPL season five in three different venues. Sylhet all set to arrange matches in this year’s BPL alongside the two known venues- Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium and Zahau Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium.

Also Read - Five match bilateral ODI series to be possibly abated

Apart from this, opening  match of BPL season five is going to be staged in Sylhet, outside of Dhaka for the very first time of BPL history. The defending title holder of BPL Dhaka Dynamites will take on the local team Sylhet Sixers in the BPL opener of season five at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on 3 November.

It can be mentioned, a number of 8 matches will be played in Sylhet in this year’s BPL. Apart from this, rest of the 38 matches, are scheduled to be held in Dhaka and Chittagong.

To be noted, Two matches will be played in a match day of group stage round. The first match of a day is scheduled commence at 2.00, while the second one is scheduled to get underway from 7.00 pm. But in Friday, first match of the day, will start from 2.30 pm and second match of the day will begin from 7.30 pm.

Tournament itinerary-

Click here to download in PDF:

Match Day Match Match Night Match
No. of Days Day & Date Venue Friday Match – 2:30 PM to 5:50 PM Friday Match – 7:15 PM to 10:35 PM
Number Number
Weekdays including Suturday Match – 2.00 PM to 5.20 PM Weekdays including Saturday Match – 7.00 PM to 10.20 PM
1 Friday, November 03, 2017 1 Sylhet Sixers VS Dhaka Dynamites 2 Rajshahi Kings VS Rangpur Riders
2 Saturday, November 04, 2017 Sylhet 3 Sylhet Sixers VS Comilla Victorians 4 Khulna Titans VS Dhaka Dynamites
3 Sunday, November 05, 2017 (SICS) REST DAY REST DAY
4 Monday, November 06, 2017 5 Chittagong Vikings Comilla Victorians 6 Sylhet Sixers VS Rajshahi Kings
5 Tuesday, November 07, 2017 7 Rangpur Riders VS Chittagong Vikings 8 Sylhet Sixers VS Khulna Titans
6 Wednesday, November 08, 2017 REST DAY REST & TRAVEL
7 Thursday, November 09, 2017
8 Friday, November 10, 2017 9 Rangpur Riders VS Rajshahi Kings 10 Dhaka Dynamites VS Sylhet Sixers
9 Saturday, November 11, 2017 11 Chittagong Vikings VS Khulna Titans 12 Rajshahi Kings VS Comilla Victorians
10 Sunday, November 12, 2017 REST DAY REST DAY
11 Monday, November 13, 2017 Dhaka 13 Dhaka Dynamites VS Khulna Titans 14 Comilla Victorians Chittagong Vikings
12 Tuesday, November 14, 2017 15 Khulna Titans VS Sylhet Sixers 16 Dhaka Dynamites VS Chittagong Vikings
13 Wednesday, November 15, 2017 (SBNCS) REST DAY REST DAY
14 Thursday, November 16, 2017
15 Friday, November 17, 2017 17 Rajshahi Kings VS Sylhet Sixers 18 Khulna Titans VS Chittagong Vikings
16 Saturday, November 18, 2017 19 Dhaka Dynamites VS Rajshahi Kings 20 Rangpur Riders VS Comilla Victorians
17 Sunday, November 19, 2017 REST DAY REST DAY
18 Monday, November 20, 2017 21 Dhaka Dynamites VS Comilla Victorians 22 Sylhet Sixers VS Rangpur Riders
19 Tuesday, November 21, 2017 23 Rajshahi Kings VS Khulna Titans 24 Dhaka Dynamites VS Rangpur Riders
20 Wednesday, November 22, 2017 REST & TRAVEL REST & TRAVEL
21 Thursday, November 23, 2017
22 Friday, November 24, 2017 Chittagong 25 Khulna Titans VS Rangpur Riders 26 Chittagong Vikings VS Sylhet Sixers
23 Saturday, November 25, 2017 27 Comilla Victorians VS Rajshahi Kings 28 Chittagong Vikings VS Rangpur Riders
24 Sunday, November 26, 2017 REST DAY REST DAY
25 Monday, November 27, 2017 (ZACS) 29 Chittagong Vikings VS Dhaka Dynamites 30 Khulna Titans VS Rajshahi Kings
26 Tuesday, November 28, 2017 31 Rangpur Riders VS Sylhet Sixers 32 Khulna Titans VS Comilla Victorians
27 Wednesday, November 29, 2017 33 Chittagong Vikings VS Rajshahi Kings 34 Comilla Victorians VS Dhaka Dynamites
28 Thursday, November 30, 2017 REST & TRAVEL REST & TRAVEL
29 Friday, December 01, 2017
30 Saturday, December 02, 2017 35 Comilla Victorians VS Rangpur Riders 36 Dhaka Dynamites Rajshahi Kings
31 Sunday, December 03, 2017 37 Sylhet Sixers VS Chittagong Vikings 38 Rangpur Riders VS Khulna Titans
32 Monday, December 04, 2017 REST DAY REST DAY
33 Tuesday, December 05, 2017 DHAKA 39 Comilla Victorians VS Khulna Titans 40 Rajshahi Kings VS Chittagong Vikings
35 Thursday, December 07, 2017 41 REST DAY Rangpur Riders 42 REST DAY Sylhet Sixers
34 Wednesday, December 06, 2017 Dhaka Dynamites VS Comilla Victorians
(SBNCS)
36 Friday, December 08, 2017 43 Eliminator (3rd Position VS 4th Position) 44 1st Qualifier (1st Position VS 2nd Position)
37 Saturday, December 09, 2017 REST DAY REST DAY
38 Sunday, December 10, 2017 45 2nd Qualifier (Looser of 44 VS Winner of 43)
39 Monday, December 11, 2017 REST DAY REST DAY
40 Tuesday, December 12, 2017 46 Final – Winners of 44 VS Winner 45
41 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Reserve Day for FINAL