Live: Pakistan to bat first against World XI in 2nd T20I

In the second T20I match of independence cup, the home side have won the toss and skipper Sarfraz Ahmed have made no hesitation to elect to bat first in the home ground Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Pakistan. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ টসে হেরে ফিল্ডিংয়ে তামিমরা]

The hosts skipper is looking for victory to secure the series against the mighty World XI, he thinks it would be good batting tract, so he decides to bat first and expecting for a decent total. On the contrary, World XI skipper despite looking for bat first, he is optimistic about the run chase by restricting the opponents in a small total.

Both teams have made changes in the playing XI then their first T20I. Mohammad Nawaz is playing today for Fahim Ashraf, while Usman Khan replaces Hasan. World XI have also made changes in the playing XI. They are aiming to restrict the opponent in a small total by bringing on extra spinners in the side.

Also Read - Rangpur Riders to launch 'Talent Hunt'


World XI (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Hashim Amla, Tim Paine(w), Faf du Plessis(c), David Miller, Paul Collingwood, Thisara Perera, Ben Cutting, Samuel Badree, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Sohail Khan, Usman Khan, Rumman Raees.

Watch Tamim’s batting highlights-