Breaking News

BPL to telecast worldwide

Cricketers at the end of the game.

The biggest event of Bangladesh domestic cricket, Bangladesh Premier League’s (BPL) season five has been already underway from last Saturday, four matches out of 46 matches have seen it’s result and now the tournament has received the green signal to telecast matches throughout worldwide. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ বিশ্বজুড়ে যেসব দেশে যেসব চ্যানেলে দেখা যাবে বিপিএল]

The matches of fifth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will telecast all over the world from Tuesday. Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has confirmed this news on Monday. So the spectators finally will be blessed to watch the live action who are staying outside of Bangladesh.

Also Read - Soumya unhappy despite getting back to form

To be noted, Maasranga and Gazi Television have brought the rights to telecast BPL in the Bangladesh Territory. Apart from that Rabbithole app is authorized to telecast the matches.

It can be mentioned, Sylhet Sixers have won out of two matches in their soil. While, Dhaka Dynamites and Rajshahi Kings have secured one victory so far in the tournament. On the contrary, Rajshahi Kings and Comilla Victorians have played one match each but they are yet to get victory. To be noted, Chittagong Vikings are the only team who haven’t featured in a single game in the tournament so far.

Lists of the broadcasters are given below-

Broadcasters Region
Freesports United Kingdom
Flow Caribbean (including Anguilla, Antigua-and-Barbuda, Aruba, Bermuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts-and-Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent-and-the Grenadines, Trinidad-and-Tobago, and Turks and Caicos),
Willow USA and Canada
GEO Pakistan
StarTimes South and Sub Saharan Africa including Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, St Helena and Ascension, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Socotra, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zaire and Zimbabwe and adjacent islands
Ticon System Ltd. (OTT) Korea, Japan, China, Russia
Sports Fix Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines, Vietnam
Moby Afghanistan
CRICINGF (OTT) The Middle-east


Within Bangladesh Territory:


Broadcasters Region
Gazi TV (GTV) & Maasranga TV Bangladesh
Rabbithole App. Bangladesh

Related Articles

Kirsten optimistic about Bangladesh

Kirsten conforms with Salahuddin

‘Kirsten doing internal audit’

Kirsten to visit Bangladesh tonight

Al Amin eager to find out mistakes for being cast aside