BCCI announces pay grade

Pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have been named in the newly introduced A+ bracket of BCCI pay grade for the season 2017-18. India’s all-format bowling specialists join seasoned performers Virat Kohli Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan in the top category and will earn INR 7 crore as their annual retainer for the period September 2017-October 2018.

On the other hand, another pacer Mohammad Shami who was missing from the 26-member list made public by BCCI on Wednesday (March 7), was excluded due to certain reports that have emerged relating to his personal life.

Apart from the newly introduced Grade A+, BCCI has ensured a massive pay hike for the remaining grades. Cricketers under the A bracket, who previously used to earn INR 2 Crore per annum, will now earn INR 5 crore, Grade B cricketers will earn INR 3 Crore – a two crore increase from the previous season, while the Grade C cricketers’ pay has been hiked by 50 per cent and they will now earn INR 1 Crore per annum.

Also Read - Preview: Hopeful Bangladesh to face under pressure India in the second match

List of contracted cricketers:

A+ grade contracted players:

Virat Kohli Grade A (INR 2 Crore)
Rohit Sharma Grade B (INR 1 Crore)
Shikhar Dhawan Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Grade B (INR 1 Crore)
Jasprit Bumrah Grade B (INR 1 Crore)

A grade contracted players:

Grade A contracted players Previous contract
R Ashwin Grade A (INR 2 Crore)
Ravindra Jadeja Grade A (INR 2 Crore)
Murali Vijay Grade A (INR 2 Crore)
Cheteshwar Pujara Grade A (INR 2 Crore)
Ajinkya Rahane Grade A (INR 2 Crore)
MS Dhoni Grade A (INR 2 Crore)
Wriddhiman Saha Grade B (INR 1 Crore)

B grade contracted players:

KL Rahul Grade B (INR 1 Crore)
Umesh Yadav Grade B (INR 1 Crore)
Kuldeep Yadav New contractee
Yuzvendra Chahal Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Hardik Pandya Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Ishant Sharma Grade B (INR 1 Crore)
Dinesh Karthik New contractee


C grade contracted players:

Kedar Jadhav Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Manish Pandey Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Axar Patel Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Karun Nair Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Suresh Raina New contractee
Parthiv Patel Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Jayant Yadav Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)


Players without contract:

Yuvraj Singh Grade B (INR 1 Crore)
Ambati Rayudu Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Amit Mishra Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Ashish Nehra Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Mandeep Singh Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Dhawal Kulkarni Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Shardul Thakur Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)
Rishabh Pant Grade C (INR 50 Lakh)