Breaking News

Pakistan announce T20I squad for the series against Scotland

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the 15-man squad for the two-match T20 International series against Scotland. The selectors have made only change in the squad which played against West Indies in April.

The injured Babar Azam has been replaced by Haris Sohail who contributed well in the recently concluded test series against England. Sarfaraz Ahmed will continue to lead the team which has done well in the England tour.

Pakistan complete whitewash over Windies

Also Read - Injuries sideline Stokes, Woakes

Ahmed Shehzad who did not get a chance against Windies, has got yet another opportunity to prove himself. Faheem Ashraf and Shadab Khan are expected to continue their sublime form in the shortest format of games as well.

The two T20 International matches between Pakistan and Scotland will be played on June 12 and 13 at Edinburgh.

Pakistan T20I squad:

Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi.

Related Articles

India cricketers yet to receive the revised contracts by BCCI

5 players who will be important for India in Ireland and England tour

Indian team’s complete Future Tour Programme from July 2019 till March 2023

England win series in run-fest

England announce T20 side to face India, Australia