Live: Bangladesh women bowl first in final

Bangladesh women have won the toss and elected to bat first in the final of Women’s T20 Asia Cup against six-time winners India women at Kinrara Oval, Kuala Lumpur.


India are into their seventh straight Asia Cup final. They never lost a single match in the tournament until Bangladesh women shocked them by seven wickets in a record 142-run chase in the group stage game on Wednesday.

Also Read - Tigers camp to start Sunday

Bangladesh women started the tournament with a defeat to Sri Lanka women. They won next four matches against Pakistan, India, Thailand and Malaysia to book themselves a place in the finals for the first time.

Watch live here-


Playing XIs:

Bangladesh Women: Shamima Sultana(wk), Ayasha Rahman, Fargana Hoque, Sanjida Islam, Fahima Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Nigar Sultana, Rumana Ahmed, Salma Khatun(captain), Khadija Tul Kubra, Nahida Akter

India Women: Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur(captain), Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Jhulan Goswami, Taniya Bhatia(wk), Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav



Related Articles

Tigresses clinch World T20I Qualifiers

Highlights: Ban-W vs UAE-W

Bangladesh women log on second successive win

Bangladesh women effortlessly eclipse Papua New Guinea

Jahanara five-for, Tigresses win on last ball