Mushfiq, Shakib, Tamim, Mahmudullah to lead in NCL


Jannatul Naym Pieal

The maiden round of the National Cricket League (NCL) is all set to roll onto the ground at four different venues across the country from September 18, just prior to the Eid vacation.

Also Read - Sajib looking to make the opportunity count

If this is a good news for the cricket loving people, then there is a better news for them as well. And that is that the bulk of the star-players of the national team will participate in it. So despite a string of national players’ going to India as part of the Bangladesh A team, the league is not going to lose much of its charm.

According to the reports, Bangladesh Test skipper Mushfiqur Rahim, world’s best all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, flamboyant opener Tamim Iqbal, and the World Cup hero Mahmudullah Ryad will be seen to perform for their respective divisional teams.

Mushfiqur, Shakib, Tamim and Mahmudullah will be leading Rajshahi Division, Khulna Division, Chittagong Division and Dhaka Metro respectively in the forthcoming league.

Along with them, the other members of the elite players’ conditioning camp such as opener Imrul Kayes, Sohag Gazi, Abdur Razzak, Shahriar Nafees, Mustafizur Rahman, Mithun Ali,  Sohag Gazi, Mohammad Shahid, Abul Hasan Raju and  Robiul Islam Shiplu will also be seen to play for their relevant divisional teams.

It is known that the selectors of the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have already finalised the 20-member squad for each divisional team from the 30-member preliminary squad provided by the tournament committee. 1 of 1