NCL 5th round from 24 October


Jannatul Naym Pieal

The fourth round of the Walton LED TV 17th National Cricket League (NCL) is still underway, which will end on October 20. But the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has already announced the itinery of the fifth round of the country’s first-class cricket league. According to the schedule published through a press release, all the games of the fifth round will commence from October 24 and end on October 27. No match will be played in Khulna this time while the four games will be held in four different venues of the country.

Also Read - Eric Simmons to coach Dhaka Dynamites

In the match of Tier-1, defending champions Rangpur Division will lock horns with Dhaka Division at the Shahid Chandu Stadium (SCS) in Bogra. In the other match of the Tier-1, chart leader Khulna Division will go one in one against Dhaka Metropolis at the Khan Sahed Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah.

In a Tier-2 match, Rajshahi Division will face off Barisal Division at Rajshahi’s home ground Sheikh Kamruzzaman Stadium in Rajshahi while the other match between Sylhet Division and Chittagong Division will be played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in port city Chittagong.


24-27 Oct. 2015 Rangpur v Dhaka SCS, Bogra
24-27 Oct. 2015 Khulna v Dhaka Metro KSOAS, Fatullah
24-27 Oct. 2015 Rajshahi v Barisal SKS, Rajshahi
24-27 Oct. 2015 Sylhet v Chittagong ZACS, Chittagong 1 of 1