Sri Lanka announce squad for final Test against India

Chandimal ruled out of 1st two Tests against IndiaOn Thursday, host Sri Lanka has named their 15 men squad for the third Test match against India. The team will lead by Dinesh Chandimal.

Visiting India has already taken a 2-0 unassailable lead in the series.

Sri Lanka cricket has replaced injured Nuwan Pradeep and Rangana Herath by right arm fast bowlers Dushmantha Chameera and Lahiru Gamage.

Also Read - Sylhet all set to arrange BPL T20 2017

The match will start on Saturday in at Pallekele with Sri Lanka trying to avoid a white wash at home.

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Angelo Mathews, Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Dananjaya de Silva, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Gamage, Dilruwan Perera, Malinda Pushpakumara, Lakshan Sandakan and Lahiru Thirimanne. 1 of 1

Related Articles

Sri Lanka coach, captain, manager fall under long suspension

Chandimal, Hathuru, SL manager charged by ICC

Chandimal appeals against suspension

Watch: Dinesh Chandimal caught red-handed in the leaked video footage

Chandimal charged for altering ball condition