Bangladesh ‘A’ seize victory against Ireland ‘A’ to seal series

Bangladesh 'A' defeat Ireland 'A' by 8 wickets in third matchCaptain Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Al – Amin Junior steered Bangladesh ‘A’ to a comfortable victory over Ireland ‘A’ in the 20 over encounter at Cox’s Bazar which happened in the reserved day.[নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ আইরিশদের বিপক্ষে টি-টোয়েন্টিতেও জয় পেলো শান্তরা]

In the beginning of the day, Bangladesh ‘A’ won the toss and decided to field first. The visiting side were in trouble when Mehedi Hasan struck to take opener James Shanon. In the second wicket, Stuart and Andrew partnered for 51 runs before Abul Hasan took the wicket of Andrew in 13.

Irish captain Andrew took the control of the team after they lost 3 wickets in 63 runs. Andrew scored 83 runs.

Also Read - Rangpur's practice sessions started for BPL 5

In the tail end of the Irish innings, Terry and McBrine scored 28 and 12 respectively to take the score to 170 runs in 20 overs of the match.

For Bangladesh, Imran Ali captured 3 wickets while Abu Hider Rony, Abul Hasan and Mehedi Hasan took 2 wickets each.

Bangladesh lost early wicket chasing the total of 171 runs. Wicket keeper batsman Anamul Haque Bijoy departed scoring 5 runs.

But skipper Nazmul Hossain Shanto took the helm of the team with Zakir Hossain. Zakir lost his wicket at the score of 22 runs.

Shanto missed his half century narrowly losing wicket in 47 runs but Al – Amin Junior was there till the edge of ensuring victory. He scored 67 runs.

Abul Hasan and Mehedi Hasan were unbeaten scoring 10 and 2 runs respectively to gain a 2 wicket victory. 1 of 1

Related Articles

Bangladesh ‘A’ end series with big win

Bangladesh ‘A’ defeat Ireland ‘A’ by 8 wickets in third match

Shanto enjoying captaincy and position in ‘A’ team

First match between Bangladesh ‘A’ and Ireland ‘A’ abandoned

Highlights: Bangladesh ‘A’ vs Ireland ‘A’, day-1