India announces T20I squad; Nehra recalled

The three match T20I series between India and Australia will start from 7th October. BCCI  have announced 15-man squad on Monday. 

Age is just a number. Ashish Nehra who is now 38 years now has proved it once again as he earned a call up in the team once again. Dinesh Karthik has also been called up for his consistent performance in the domestic cricket. 

Shikhar Dhawan missed the ODI series due to some personal problems but he is back for the T20I series and Ajinkya Rahane is the man who lost his place. 

Also Read - Rain ruins all third round matches of NCL

Ashish Nehra celebrating a wicket

After hearing the inclusion of Nehra, he was over the moon and said in an interview: “Who wouldn’t be happy if he gets a chance to play for India? I never get irritated when anyone criticizes me. The captain or the selectors know why they picked me. If I get chance in the main XI, obviously I will try my best to contribute with the ball.” 

The first T20I will be held at Rachi on 7th October. Then the 2nd T20I will be at Guwahati on 10th and the last one at Hyderabad on 13th October.

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedhar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Y Chahal, Jasprit Bumra, B Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel. 1 of 1

Related Articles

India beats New Zealand; Pakistan becomes no. 1 T20I Team

Ashish Nehra announces retirement from all format of the game

Gambhir, Nehra hit back at Ranatunga

Nehra ruled out of IPL with injury