Live: Bangladesh opt to bowl in series decider match

Whatsoever the end result might bring for Bangladesh, coins keep continue to favor the Bangladesh skipper. One more time, the visiting captain has won the toss and this time Mashrafe Bin Mortaza decided to bowl first in the second of the three match series at the Boland Park in Paarl. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ ফিল্ডিংয়ে বাংলাদেশ, ফিরেছেন তামিম]

For Bangladesh, the good notion is that after missing the inaugural match, opener Tamim Iqbal Khan is back in the team. He replaced young pace all-rounder Mohammad Saifuddin.

Bangladesh had to go through a 10 wicket defeat in the first match of the series despite scoring a substantial total of 279 runs.

Also Read - Pakistan to participate in ICC leagues if only India honors MoU: PCB Chairman

Click here to get ball by live update of the match-


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis(c), AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Dane Paterson, Imran Tahir


1 of 1

Related Articles

Amla expected better resistance from Bangladesh in ODIs

Behardien hopes to hand Bangladesh another clean sweep

Playing less T20Is cannot be an excuse of failure: Shakib

Shakib eyes win in the last encounter

Preview: Bangladesh’s last chance to respite in SA tour