Shakib to play 10-over tournament as icon player

The journey of cricket started from Test cricket. After that, other formats came into play. Though at first, it was timeless test match but now it changed to 5 days. Then ODI cricket game and it didn’t stop, a format came which is only meant for entertainment that is Twenty20. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ ১০ ওভারের টুর্নামেন্টে আইকন থাকছেন যারা]

T10 tournamentMany former cricketers criticized this format of the game but it never stopped and gained more popularity all over the world. Now, there are T20 leagues in all the cricket playing nations. 

After gaining so much popularity in T20 cricket, a 10-over tournament is set to kick off in Sharjah which wilk be named as T-10. It will take 90 minutes to complete a match and the organizers think it will create more excitement for the fans. The tournament will begin on 21st December.

Also Read - 'England will lose Ashes with or without Stokes' says Blewett

In this 4-day tournament, players like Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag, Eoin Morgan, Kumar Sangakarra, Shahid Afridi & many more will participate. Bangladeshi cricketer Shakib Al Hasan will participate in this tournament as an icon player.

Some of the players have already given their opinion about this tournament. Former Pakistan all rounder Shahid Afridi said: “I became excited as soon as I heard about their plans. The tournamrnt will be successful if everything goes well.”

England captain Eoin Morgan said: “Their plans are good. We all played T20 cricket. We are fully aware how much T20 cricket helped us in other formats of the game. I am sure if the plans of T-10 goes well then it will turn into a big thing.”

The organizers hopes that the event will be successful: “Everyone plays T-10 in streets. Now we are bringing this in the stadium. We hope everyone will enjoy this tournament.” 1 of 1

Related Articles

Gayle-led Vancouver Knights win Global T20 League title

Russell recalled for ODIs against Bangladesh

The all time best T20I XI

Warner, Smith picked in Global T20 Canada

CSK end KXIP hopes; RR qualify