Four Bangladeshi cricketers on verge of facing suspension in BPL

Four Bangladeshi cricketers on verge of facing suspension in BPL As the tournament is proceeding, the in and out field competition has been heated up in BPL 2017. Players incurred into troubles with opposition performers and several of them even have been accused of indiscipline behavior with match officials during matches.

In a previous incident, Rangpur Riders’ skipper Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and Chittagong Vikings’ pacer Subashis Roy conflicted with each other in a tense moment; later both of them were spared after acknowledging own faults.

Things have not come to an end; four star local cricketers are on the vicinity of suspension after a number of demerit points have been added beside their names.

Also Read - 'Pollard did no wrong plan' says Rony

They are Dhaka Dynamites’ captain Shakib Al Hasan, Sylhet Sixers’ hard hitter Sabbir Rahman, Comilla Victorians’ captain Tamim Iqbal and wicket keeper batsman Litton Kumar Das.

All of them were fined 50% of their match fees and spawning any such further incidents would inflict suspension upon them. Three demerit points were also added beside their names.

According to new rules of International Cricket Council, any cricketer who obtain four demerit points would go through one match suspension. 1 of 1

Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018