Live: Victorians to field first

Samuels celebrates his fifty.

The fifth match of the fifth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is now underway at the Sylhet International Stadium between Comilla Victorians and Chittagong Vikings.

Comilla Victorians have won the toss and decided to field first.

Also Read - BPL to telecast worldwide

The Victorians will make a hard go in this match after losing the close contest in the previous match against Sylhet Sixers. Though forming a strong batting line up, none but Marlon Samuels could stand for the team in the first match.

On the other hand, Chittagong Vikings, led by legendary Pakistani batsman Misbah-ul-Haq will definitely look for a good start of the season.

Comilla Victorians (Playing XI): Liton Das(w), Imrul Kayes, Marlon Samuels, Jos Buttler, Alok Kapali, Mohammad Nabi(c), Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rashid Khan, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain.

Chittagong Vikings (Playing XI): Anamul Haque(w), Soumya Sarkar, Luke Ronchi, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Dilshan Munaweera, Luis Reece, Sikandar Raza, Subashis Roy, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Sunzamul Islam, Taskin Ahmed.

Click here to get ball by ball updates of the match-


1 of 1

Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018