Anamul replaces Sabbir as icon player for DPL 2018

The number of icon cricketers have been increased in the Dhaka Premier Division cricket league (DPL). The cricket community of Dhaka Metropolis (CCDM) has decided that there will be 12 icon players for 12 teams.

They have already decided the names. Middle order batsman Sabbir Rahman was an icon player in last season, but for the new season Anamul Haque Bijoy has replaced him as the icon player.

DPL will kick off on 5th February. According to CCDM the icon players will be – Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqal, Mahmudullah Riyad, Imrul Kayes, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasir Hossain, Litton Kumar Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy and Rubel Hossain.

Also Read - Punjab owner Preity Zinta wants Tamim

After one season, DPL is back again with player by choice system. On 20th January, the player’s draft will be held. The teams have retained 5 players and they have to submit it to the CCDM within 14th January.

Before the start of the league, the players will get 50% of their fees. After the start of the league they will get 25% and after the end of the league they will get their remaining 25%. 1 of 1

Related Articles

A match to let slip from memory for Bangladesh

Anamul keep prepare himself for the call

Bijoy credits Mashrafe for century

Bijoy claims double ton in drawn match

BCB President eyes on Anamul for South Africa tour