Bijoy, Sabbir, Mosaddek included in BCB XI for practice game

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), has announced 16-member Bangladesh squad for the tri-nation series on Sunday. At the same day, a 12-member Bangladesh Cricket Board’s squad has been also announced by BCB for the practice match against Zimbabwe. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ জিম্বাবুয়ের বিপক্ষে প্রস্তুতি ম্যাচের দল ঘোষণা]

Zimbabwe are one of the participating teams of the upcoming tri-series. They will play a 50-over warm-up game before the beginning of main stint. BCB XI will play against them in the match on 13 January at Savar, BKSP.

Also Read - Steyn can't bowl further; could miss series

Nazmul Hossain Shanto is named captain to lead BCB XI against Zimbabwe in the Practice match. Five cricketers, who have earned call-up in the Bangladesh squad for the first two-matches of the tri-series, have been also included in the squad of practice match. While another 4 cricketers, who were the part of the preliminary squad, have also received their places in the squad.

It is to mentioned, the 50-over practice match between Bangladesh Cricket Board’s XI (BCB XI) and Zimbabwe will be played at BKSP, Savar on 13 January. The match is scheduled to start at 10.00 am (BST).

BCB XI for practice match:  
Nazmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Anamul Hoque Bijoy, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Sabbir Rahaman, Md Mithun, Abul Hasan Raju, Ariful Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Imran Ali, Ebadat Hossain, Khalid Hasan, Tanbir Hayder

Read Also- Bijoy, Mithun, Raju earn national team call-up 1 of 1

Related Articles

Some players are not keen on playing Tests: BCB President

Mustafizur restricted from playing overseas T20 leagues

Fahima’s hat-trick secures Tigresses’ semi-final berth

We must trust our own ability: Tamim

Tigers examination against pacey Caribbeans