ICC Under 19 World Cup to start from Saturday

ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup 2018, is all set to kick-off from Saturday in New Zealand with the participation of 16 teams. These teams are going to take-part this year’s Under 19 Cricket World Cup by dividing into four groups. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ যুব বিশ্বকাপের পর্দা উঠছে শনিবার]

ICC Under 19 World Cup to start from Saturday

Eight teams from these four groups, will play their first game of the tournament in the opening day of ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup 2018.

Also Read - Can Kayes play the first two matches?

The defending champions West Indies will take on the hosts New Zealand in group ‘A’, while Bangladesh will face Namibia in group ‘C’, Papua New Guinea are scheduled to play against Zimbabwe in group ‘B; match and Afghanistan are going to face Pakistan in group ‘D’ match on Saturday.

All of the matches are slated to be started at 10.30 am in local time (3.30 am in  Bangladesh Standard Time). The opening match between the Kiwis and West Indies will be televised. 120 countries will be able to watch the live action of the match through television and approximately people of 240 will be able to watch the through ICC’s digital televised system.

Star Sports network will telecast the matches live in India. Bangladeshi spectators will be able to watch the matches on Gazi Tv.

It is mentioned, two top teams from each groups will qualify for the next round. So group stage round becomes vital to the participating teams.

Read Also- ICC approves Perth stadium to host all International formats 1 of 1

Related Articles

Watch U19 World Cup Final highlights

Bangladesh defeats England in Plate Play-off of Under-19 WC 2018

Bangladesh thrown out of under-19 WC 2018

Live: Bangladesh to bowl first against India in U19CWC

Bangladesh Under-19 to face India Under-19 team in quarter final