Shakib-Mushfiqur in Cricinfo’s Test team of the year

Cricket’s one of the most popular website Cricinfo have released their Test Team of the Year (2017) and two Bangladeshi have got place in the main XI. They are the senior cricketers Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ ক্রিকইনফোর বর্ষসেরা টেস্ট একাদশে সাকিব-মুশফিক]

No players from Sri Lanka, Pakistan, West Indies and Zimbabwe are included and on the other hand threeAustralian cricketers David Warner, Steve Smith and Nathan Lyon are selected. Smith is selected as the captain of the team. Then comes two Indian cricketers Cheteshwar Pujara and Virat kohli. South Africa have also two players and they are Dean Elgar and Kagiso Rabada.

Shakib and Mushfiqur spent a glorious time with the bat in the longer format of the game. Shakib played 7 Tests in 2017 and he scored 665 runs with an average of 57.50. He also took 29 wickets. On the other hand, former Test captain Mushfiqur played 8 Tests and scored 776 runs with an average of 54.71. He also has 12 catches and 2 stumping as a wicket-keeper under his belt.

Also Read - Late strikes frustrate England at SCG

Test team of the Year by Cricinfo: Dean Elgar (SA), David Warner (AUS), C Pujara (IND), Virat Kohli (IND), Steven Smith (c) (AUS), Shakib Al Hasan (BAN), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) (BAN), Nathan Lyon (AUS), Kagiso Rabada (SA), James Anderson (ENG), Neil Wagner (NZ). 1 of 1

Related Articles

Some players are not keen on playing Tests: BCB President

Mustafizur restricted from playing overseas T20 leagues

Fahima’s hat-trick secures Tigresses’ semi-final berth

We must trust our own ability: Tamim

Tigers examination against pacey Caribbeans