5 new faces in Bangladesh’s squad for first T20I

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced 15-man squad for the first T20I against Sri Lanka. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ শ্রীলঙ্কার বিপক্ষে বাংলাদেশের টি-টোয়েন্টি দল ঘোষণা] 

The new T20I skipper Shakib Al Hasan is back after recovering from injury and Soumya Sarkar who has been finding life difficult at the moment has also been included in the squad.

The new faces in the squad are Afif Hossain, Ariful Haque, Zakir Hasan, Mahedi Hasan and Abu Jayed Rahi. All these players have been rewarded for their amazing performance in the fifth edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Also Read - Sri Lanka thrash Bangladesh by 215 runs

Young star Afif had a tournament to remember in the Under-19 2018 World Cup where he delivered some amazing all-round performances throughout the tournament. He has scored 276 runs including four half centuries with an average of 46. He also picked up 9 wickets with the ball including a five-wicket haul.

The first T20I between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will be on 15th February at the Shere-e-Bangla National Stadium.

Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Haider Rony, Abu Jayed Rahi, Ariful Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain. 1 of 1

Related Articles

Fizz-Jubair get ‘A’ team call

Team of the tournament announced; 4 Indian players included

Bangladesh defeats England in Plate Play-off of Under-19 WC 2018

I want to make my father’s dream turn into reality: Afif

We are playing as a family: Pooran