Live: Multan opted to field first, Tamim featuring Zalmi in PSL opener

In the opening match of the third edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) have started with Multan Sultans winning the toss against Peshawar Zalmi. The Sultan’s captain Shoaib Malik decided to field first.

Live: Multan opted to field first, Tamim featuring Zalmi in PSL opener

The coin rolled over in the Dubai International Cricket Stadium after a sparkling opening ceremony featuring popular musical stars of Pakistan and much more.

Also Read - Gunaratne ruled out of the Nidahas Trophy

The bit rocky and grassy pitches in Dubai is termed out as high scoring for the T20 bonanza in PSL.

Bangladesh star opener Tamim Iqbal Khan is participating in the Pakistan Super League for Peshawar Zalmi.

Multan Sultans (Playing XI): Kumar Sangakkara(w), Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik(c), Kieron Pollard, Sohaib Maqsood, Saif Badar, Sohail Tanvir, Hardus Viljoen, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Imran Tahir

Peshawar Zalmi (Playing XI): Kamran Akmal(w), Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Hammad Azam, Darren Sammy(c), Chris Jordan, Wahab Riaz, Ibtisam Sheikh, Mohammad Asghar

Watch live here- 

[Read also: Shakib back in training to prepare for Nidahas Trophy

All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan who was ruled out of the Test series and the T20I series against Sri Lanka due to injury is back in nets to prepare himself for the upcoming Nidahas Trophy. Shakib injured his finger while fielding during the tri-nation series final against Sri Lanka. He couldn’t take any more part in the final and without him, Bangladesh suffered a humiliating defeat in the final.Shakib practiced at the BCB Academy on Thursday and spent 1.5 hours at the gym. Before leaving the stadium, he said: “Now I am in a better position. But the doctors can say about it better.”] 1 of 1

Related Articles

Watch: Fletcher hits the biggest SIX of PSL history

Musfizur’s PSL performance at a glance

Junaid’s hat-trick leads Multan register second win this season

Sangakkara-Shoaib lead Multan win the tournament opener