27 cricketers submit corona test samples

The influence of the coronavirus pandemic has not decreased as expected. However, in the meantime, the stagnation of the cricket field has begun to break. The under-19 team brought Bangladesh to the World Cup last February. The corona test of the cricketers has started before the start of the camp with the aim of forming the next under-19 team.

27 cricketers submit corona test samples

About 75 cricketers and support staff will have to be tested in front of the youth camp. The test started on August 16 and will continue for two more days. Test results will be available within 48 hours of sample collection. Camp will start in BKSP with those who will come negative in Corona Test.

Also Read - Former India opener Chetan Chauhan passes away

Samples of 27 cricketers were collected on the first day of the sample test. Although the results of the sample test are not yet known. The camp will start on September 23 and will end on October 18. Every cricketer is being tested for corona before the start of the camp to avoid the risk of corona. And this test is under the supervision of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB).

The BCB has divided the 45 cricketers in the squad into 15 groups of 15 each. Cricketers will also play 6 warm-up matches during skill training.

Under-19 primary team at a glance-

Group-1: Mushfiqur Hasan, Arif Ahmed Anik, Fahim Habib Morshed, Md. Habibur Rahman, Sanjidur Rahman, Baizid Mia (Roman), Shahriar Alam Mohhin, Mustakim Mia, Ashiqur Rahman Ashiq, Mohiuddin Tareq, Ahsan Habib Leon, Naimur Rahman Nayan, Ashraful Islam Siam, Mohammad Ashraful Hasan Rohan and Hasib Hawlader.

Group-2: Anik Chaki, Anik Sarkar Setu, Emon Ali, Mofizul Islam Robin, Hridoy Dev, Fardin Khan, Iftekhar Hossain Ifti, Habibur Rahman Munna, Prantik Nowroz Nabil, Golam Kibria, Mahfuzur Rahman Rabbi, Mohammad Zillur Rahman, Abu Bakkar Ahmed , Zakaria Islam Shant and Arafat Islam.

Group-3: Shakib Shahriar, Sohag Ali, Mehrab Hossain Ahim, Abdullah Al Mamun, Khaled Hasan, Aich Mollah, Sagar Ahmed, Rihad Khan, Siam Al Shakib, Shahriar Shakib, Shaon Kazi Sumon, Mizbah Ahmed, Maksudur Rahman, Limon Hossain and Moinul Hasan.