8 commentators announced for Nidahas Trophy


The Sri Lankan Cricket Board on Monday announced a 8-member commentators for the upcoming Hero Nidahas trophy T20 Tri-Series which is due to commence on Tuesday, March 6. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ নিদাহাস ট্রফিতে ৮ ধারাভাষ্যকার]

Image result for brett lee commentator

Also Read - Broad named match referee for Nidahas Trophy

The panel consisting of eight former international and first class cricketers comprises Sunil Gavaskar, Sanjay Manjrekar and Murali Kartik from India, Russel Arnold and Roshan Abeysinghe from Sri Lanka, Athar Ali Khan from Bangladesh, Aamer Sohail from Pakistan and Brett Lee from Australia.

Meanwhile, a 16-member Bangladesh squad lest Dhaka on Sunday for the T20I tri-series. Mahmdullah Riyad will lead Tigers in the upcoming fixtures in absence of regular skipper Shakib Al Hasan.

Bangladesh Squad for Nidahas Trophy: Mahmudullah Riyad (c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Hider Rony, Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nurul Hasan, Litton Das and Nazmul Islam.

Nidahas Trophy 2018 Fixtures: 

(All matches to be played at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo)

March 6, 2018: Sri Lanka vs India

March 8, 2018: India vs Bangladesh

March 10, 2018: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh

March 12, 2018: Sri Lanka vs India

March 14, 2018: India vs Bangladesh

March 16, 2018: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh

March 18, 2018: Final

– Nazmus Sajid Chowdhury, Contributor,

[Read also: Broad named match referee for Nidahas Trophy

Former England batsman Chris Broad has been named match referee for the upcoming Nidhas Trophy which is scheduled to be played among host Sri LankaBangladesh and India. Broad thus far has officiated in 461 international matches – 93 Tests, 294 ODIs and 74 T20Is. On the other hand, the on-field and TV umpires for the tournament will be Sri Lanka’s all three umpires on ICC’s international panel Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Ranmore Martinez and Ravindra Wimalasiri.]

Related Articles

Lee, Sangakkara, Pietersen named in Asia Cup commentary panel

New journey begins for Athar